Old

Now and then my musical preferences take a tangent turn, but I have my standards that no matter how far I get into PNW black metal or Gregorian chant I can always fall back on the classics. Albums I’ve loved since I broke out into genuine appreciation for music…

The Thermals “More Parts Per Million”
Versus “Hurrah”
Neutral Milk Hotel “Aeroplane Over the Sea”
Unrest “Imperial f.f.r.r.”
Quasi “Hot Shit”
Pixies “Surfer Rosa”
Modest Mouse “The Moon & Antarctica”
The Sea and Cake “Nassau”
The Wrens “The Meadowlands”
Pavement “Slanted & Enchanted”

Right where I thought I’d be years ago, still kicking with the new but snobbishly linked to the Indie Rock Pioneers. I’m coming into age.

Leave a Reply

